The debut Kasabian album.

Both Processed Beats and Reason Is Treason are different versions to the limited 10″ releases (PB 10″ featured a demo version of the track, and the original Reason 10″ featured what is now known as the Jacknife Lee version).

The 10″ vinyl format used for all previous releases is preserved and, like the DVD+ format, has a luminous image of the Kasabian masked man on the front sleeve. It’s a double lp in a gatefold sleeve, with 3 tracks per side (in the same order as the standard CD). Both vinyl and DVD+ formats are limited.

DVD+ was a special double sided disc; one side contains full audio album and can be played in a standard CD player, the other is a DVD containing 45mins of footage – the three promo videos, the two making-ofs plus the 10 minute film ‘Field Of Dreams’ piece shot at the band’s Farmstock gig in May this year. Note that the disc for this format is slightly thinker than a normal DVD and thus can’t be used in front loading/car stereo CD players, since it may jam.
[2011 Editors’ note: fuck me, this was a crap and thankfully shortlived format].

Promo albums (PARADISE12) are in a card slipcase, and each disc is watermarked and numbered; includes the Jacknife Lee version of Reason Is Treason as a bonus track.


Kasabian CD


  1. Club Foot
  2. Processed Beats
  3. Reason Is Treason
  4. I.D.
  5. Orange (Interlude)
  6. L.S.F. (Lost Souls Forever)
  7. Running Battle
  8. Test Transmission
  9. Pinch Roller (Interlude)
  10. Cutt Off
  11. Butcher Blues
  12. Ovary Stripe
  13. U Boat